South Australian Government Minister Planning Minister, Stephan Knoll (Lib), has replaced most of the board of the Adelaide Cemeteries Authority.

InDaily reports the new broom, gazetted last Friday, swept away authority chair, lawyer Ester Huxtable, and three other members of the six-member board.

 Patricia Christie, the chair of the Electoral Commission of SA’s risk and performance committee, has been retained along with former LGA president Sue Clearihan.

Former Labor MP Robyn Geraghty’s term expired at the end of last year while veteran unionist Wayne Hanson and experienced board director Mary Patetsos, currently chairperson of the Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia, were not reappointed.

Commonwealth Bank executive Tristan Just has been appointed as new chairperson.

 Tristan Just 320pxTristan Just - Adelaide Cemeteries Board Appointment 2019His Linkedin profile says he is experienced in corporate advisory roles including advising Knoll’s family company, Barossa Fine Foods, on its acquisition of Standom Smallgoods, as well as working with a range of other prominent companies such as Adam Internet, Symbion and Retail Zoo.

InDaily writes Knoll said the new board would oversee “one of the most significant developments in the authority’s existence”.

“In the most recent State Budget, the State Government announced a $25 million loan for the ACA to build new facilities at Enfield Memorial Park,” he said in a statement.

“We are ensuring that the new ACA Board has the expertise and skills to deliver this project with the significant taxpayer funding commitment.”

He thanked the outgoing members for their service.

The authority manages Enfield Memorial Park, Cheltenham Cemetery, Smithfield Memorial Park and West Terrace Cemetery.

All of the board appointments are until August 2023

Full Story @ inDaily


Pin It